Advantage of Foresight? Maybe…

Today’s prompt: Advantage of Foresight.

First, let me brag that I finally figured out how to add a pingback/link.  Squeeee!  I’m so excited!  Ok, I feel better now, hehehe.  I get intimidated by new stuff sometimes; it feels good to figure something out, even if it’s something very simple.  I have no idea why I was so intimidated by this.  May this victory embolden me in my writing.

As an older woman of eastern European descent (mainly), I have a ‘touch’ of The Sight.  I would love for it to be clearer, to understand what I see, to know for certain that images that form are accurate all the time.  

I would absolutely take advantage of this!  I’m not afraid to die, because I believe that I will be surrounded by my loved ones in a place of great peace, so that isn’t a deterrant.  It actually might make me use it more, if I am perfectly honest.  I’m more afraid of being ill and in pain.  If I could lop off the last days of barely hanging on, I would do it without hesitation and without regret, because doing otherwise is only prolonging the inevitable.  We *all* die.  No way around it.  

First thing I would do is See the circumstances surrounding my death.  How will it happen?  When and where?  It would be nice to know so I can plan accordingly.  I mean, if I’m going to die next week, how I behave in the next week will be very different that if I discover I will live until I’m 115.  

If I find I’m dying soon, I would just go out and have fun, visit with all my friends and relations and tell everyone how much I love them and how much knowing them has made me a better person.  I’d probably also tell my boss how she could improve her team, not that she’d listen but I’d have to try.  I might even shorten it a few days by Seeing for others if they were interested.

If I had many years left, I’d spend a few days Seeing what I could do to make my legacy greater.  I’d See information to help me get some money in the bank so I could live comfortably and set up trusts, one for my adult daughter and one for a friend.  I’d do all those things I didn’t do when young that I wanted to do but for one reason or another didn’t.

The temptation for me would be to use the Gift as a way of making money, The Great Psychic, but I know human nature.  First, most people say they want to know, but they only want to know if it’s what they want to hear.  Also there are people out there who think they should get whatever they want no matter who it hurts.   I suspect that if someone of this nature was to get wind of my Gift, I would be in danger of becoming a prisoner and get used up quickly.  Ok, so I’ve read too many mystery and crime stories.  Watched too much TV.  Then again, I could See whether a person was going to cause trouble, so yeah, maybe I could avoid that.

I’m ok with not knowing all the details, but I know I wouldn’t be able to resist the temptation to peek.  If this were to be offered to me, I know I would take it.  It would probably be the death of me, but then, like I said, I’m not scared of dying.  And the thought of being able to use it for the good of others would make it a worthwhile thing as far as I’m concerned.  

Leave a Reply

