So many things to say

I have so many things to say, that it would take a year

of writing steadily every day to make my ideas clear.

I have so many thoughts inside my head that I cannot

choose a topic so instead I let the thoughts all rot.

It’s hard to focus on just one when all are clamoring for

attention from me, but it’s fun when I succeed on one or more.

The need inside of me to write is so strong that it’s frightful

truculent words that refuse to come are positively spiteful

I’d quit except that once in a while I write something insightful

and the feeling of accomplishment I find is quite delightful.

Leave a Reply

